Beach Theme

Hello and Welcome 🙂

Today’s card was made for the Hand Stamped Sentiments challenge.

HSS-269

IMG_7433

For my card base and first layer I used Naturals White card stock.  On the first layer I used some shaped scissors around the edges.  To create the pretty Blue background I used some water color paper and Turquoise spray by Heidi Swapp. I also spritzed some cheesecloth to create the bottom fluff.  Finally I die cut a White panel, inked the edges, added a few stamps and a cute starfish.

Thanks for dropping!  Please feel free to leave a comment. =)

 

6 thoughts on “Beach Theme

  1. Wow! I love how you created the water with the watercolor paper and cheesecloth. You created a very soft and serene scene. It gamv me such a lovely feeling. Thanks for playing with Hand Stamped Sentiments!

    Like

  2. Beautiful! I am totally drawn to how you worked the colored cheesecloth. Thanks for adding your fabulous card to Hand Stamped Sentiment’s inspiration challenge. Smiles, Elizabeth

    Like

  3. Love the texture you created on your card. Have to remember the gauze idea as it is really cute. This is such a fun card. Thanks for playing with us at HSS.

    Robbie

    Like

Leave a comment